Home Diary News Media Shop Vacancies History Contact










To purchase any of the items below please complete the order form.

To purchase any of the items above please complete the order form.

Buy Building Bridges CD

Track Listing

1.   Arnhem Molenaar Music

2.   St Francis M/s

3.   Overture - Truth Aflame Salvation Army

4.   Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini Rakeway Music

5.   It Don’t mean a Thing (if it ain’t Got That Swing) Jon Bennett

6.   Praeludiam Gramercy Music

7.   If I Were a Rich Man Obrasso Verlag Ag

8.   Prelude 49th Parallel M/s

9.   Coppelia (Prelude and Czardas) M/s

10. Jubilance SP&S Ltd

11. Thriller M/S

12. Manhattan Skyline Wright & Round

13. Ejala Norsk Noteservice as

14. The Ride to Dubno M/S

15. The Muppet Show Theme M/s

16. Finale from Symphony No 4 Hallamshire Music

17. Toccata in D Minor Studio Music Company

Recorded in 2005 ‘Building Bridges’ is Aveley and Newham’s latest CD. It includes a wide variety of styles ranging from traditional marches to jazz, pop classics such as Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller’ and popular TV themes such as ‘Manhattan Skyline’ and the theme from ‘The Muppets’.

The CD is available priced £9.99

Listen to tracks from ‘Building Bridges’

Village Brass includes many traditional brass band pieces taken from the classical orchestra repertoire and also from the world of pop music. With music by ‘classical’ composers such as Berlioz  and Holst as well as pieces such as ‘Concerto de Aranjuez’ by Rodrigo and ‘One Voice’ by Barry Manilow this recording is a must have for all brass band enthusiasts.

The recording is available on CD priced £5.99 and on cassette priced £3.50.

Listen to tracks from ‘Village Brass’

Buy Village Brass CD Buy Centenary Sounds CD

Track Listing

1.   Fanfare and Flourishes James Currnow

2.   Praise Wilfred Heaton

3.   Over the Rainbow Harold Arlen - arr Goff Richards

4.   Le Cid Massenet - arr Howard Snell

5.   In Heaven Norwegian trad - arr Tom brevik

6.   Castell Coch T.J. Powell

7.   Deep Harmony Handel Parker - arr Roy Newsome

8.   Century Philip Harper

9.   Ellacombe William Himes

10. Oklahoma Rodgers - arr Alan Catherall

11. Endearing Young Charms Trad - arr Stanley Boddington

12. I Got Rhythm Gershwin - arr Alan Fernie

13. Georgia on my Mind Carmichael - arr Alan Morrison

14. Mosaic Elgar Howarth

15. Elegy (Suite for Brass) Mike Davis

16. Psalm of Praise James Curnow

Track Listing

1.   Hungarian March Berlioz - arr Catlinet

2.   Procession of the Sirdar Ivanov - arr Sparke

3.   Concerto de Aranjuez  Rodrigo - arr Bolton

4.   Farandole Bizet - arr Drake Rimmer

5.   March from A Moorside Suite Gustav Holst

6.   Night Flight to Madrid Walter leslie and Kermit Leslie - arr  D. Stephens

7.   Feelings Morris Albert - arr Derek Ashmore

8.   La Bamba arr Woodfield

9.   Trombola Frank Bryce

10. Doyen Goff Richards

11. One Voice Manilow - arr Ray  Farr

Recorded in 1994 this album celebrates The Aveley Brass Band’s centenary.

The album contains sixteen glorious tracks from which the listener is treated to music ranging from the energetic and magnificent ‘Fanfare and Flourishes’ to the poignant and beautiful ‘Deep Harmony’. It also contains lighter music from the world of George Gershwin and Hoagy Carmichael.

The recording is available on CD priced £5.99 and on cassette priced £3.50.

Listen to tracks from ‘Centenary Sounds’